Affiliate Council

Affiliate Council Mission

To serve as an advisory body to the IAFP Board, representing the interests of the Affiliate Associations; to perform chairperson duties on the IAFP Awards Committee; and to facilitate the interchange of ideas and recommendations, among and between the Affiliate Associations and the IAFP Board, on programs, awards, and procedures.

Past Affiliate Council Chairs

Editorial Staff

  • Julie Jean

    Affiliate Council Secretary

    Universite Laval

    Email Julie
  • Kalmia Kniel

    Board Liaison

    University of Delaware

    Email Kalmia
  • Li Maria Ma

    Affliate Council Chairperson

    Oklahoma State University

    Email Li Maria
  • Susan Smith

    Staff Liaison

    International Association for Food Protection

    Email Susan

Affiliate Council Delegates

  • Africa

    • Peter Kennedy, Quality Flow, Inc.
  • Argentina

    • Fabiana Guglielmone, Unilever
  • Australia

    • Gary Boniface, BioMérieux Australia Pty Ltd
  • Brazil

    • Mariza Landgraf, Universidade de Sao Paulo
  • Canada

    • Alberta
    • Lynn McMullen, University of Alberta
    • British Columbia
    • Justin Falardeau, University of British Columbia
    • Ontario
    • Joe Myatt, Diversey, Inc.
    • Quebec
    • Julie Jean, Laval University
  • Chile

    • Michel Leporati, CERES BCA
  • China

    • Xiumei Liu, National Institute of Nutrition & Health China CDC
  • Colombia

    • Janeth Luna, TFC Colombia
  • Hong Kong

    • Terence Lau, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • Hungary

    • Laszlo Varga, Szechenyi Istvan University
  • Japan

    • Shigenoba Koseki, Hokkaido University
  • Korea

    • Yohan Yoon, Sookmyung Women's University
  • Lebanon

    • Issmat Kassem, American University of Beirut
  • Mexico

    • Norma Heredia, Universidad A. De Nuevo Leon
  • New Zealand

    • Marion Castle, Ministry for Primary Industries
  • Portugal

    • Laurentina M.R. Pedroso, Universidade Lusofona de Humanidades E Technogias
  • Southeast Asia

    • Alvin Lee, Institute for Food Safety and Health
  • Spain

    • David Rodriguez-Lazaro, University of Burgos
  • Taiwan

    • Chia-Yang Chen, National Taiwan University
  • Turkey

    • Samim Saner, Merieux NutriSciences
  • United Arab Emirates

    • Bobby Krishna, Dubai Municipality
  • United Kingdom

    • David Lloyd, Cardiff Metropolitan University
  • United States

    • Alabama
    • Neil Bogart, Ecolab
    • Arizona
    • David Morales, Maricopa County Environmental Services
    • Arkansas
    • Jerri Lynn Pickett, Tyson Foods
    • Bangladesh in NA
    • Mohammad Aminul Islam, Washington State University
    • California
    • David Shelep, Paramount Sciences
    • Capitol Area (DC)
    • Jenny Scott, FDA-CFSAN
    • Carolinas
    • Linda Leake, Food Safety Ink
    • Chinese in North America
    • Luxin Wang, University of California - Davis
    • Colorado
    • Juliany Rivera Calo, Ardent Mills
    • Connecticut
    • Frank Greene, Connecticut Dept. of Consumer Protection
    • Florida
    • Peter Hibbard, HCS LLC
    • Georgia
    • Wendy White, Georgia Institute of Technology
    • Idaho
    • Jesse Anglesey, Southeastern Public Health
    • Illinois
    • Brad Suhling, Prairie Farms Dairy
    • Indian in North America
    • Harshavardhan Thippareddi, University of Georgia
    • Indiana
    • Amanda Deering, Purdue University
    • Iowa
    • no delegate
    • Kansas
    • Robert Torres, Pratt County Environmental Services
    • Michigan
    • David Peters, University of Michigan OSEH
    • Minnesota
    • Carrie Rigdon, Minnesota Department of Agriculture
    • Missouri
    • Debbie Sees, Environmental Sanitarian II
    • Nebraska
    • open
    • New Jersey
    • David J. Reyda, Darden
    • New York
    • Amy Rhodes, HP Hood LLC
    • Ohio
    • Christina Ritchey Wilson, Columbus Public Health Department
    • Oklahoma
    • Li Maria Ma, Oklahoma State University, and Divya Jaroni, Oklahoma State University
    • Pennsylvania
    • Peggy Good, Turkey Hill Dairy
    • South Dakota
    • LuAnn M. Ford, City of Sioux Falls
    • Texas
    • Cindy Anderson, Borden Dairy Company
    • Upper Midwest (MN)
    • Tom Berry, AMPI
    • Washington
    • Stephanie Olmsted, Safeway, Inc.
    • Wisconsin
    • Jean Finger, Wisconsin Dept of Ag, Trade & Consumer Protection

Affiliate View Newsletter

Affiliate View is IAFP’s quarterly newsletter specifically for our Affiliates. From information about upcoming events to news about IAFP programs and services, the Affiliate View is a valuable source of information to help you make the most of your Membership status.

View Past Newsletters