Larry Beuchat Young Researcher Award

Plaque and $2,000 Honorarium. Presented to a young researcher who has shown outstanding ability and professional promise in the early years of their career.

  • Sponsored by: bioMérieux, Inc.
  • 2021 Recipient(s): Laura K. Strawn

Submit a Nomination

Nominate a worthy colleague for one of our 2022 awards. Award nominations (other than the Black Pearl Award) must be submitted by email as one PDF to Mailed copies sent to the IAFP office or to any other email address will not be accepted. For information on Student Travel Awards, visit the Student page. The deadline for all 2022 award nominations is Tuesday, February 15, 2022.

Past Awardees

  • 2020 Si Hong Park
  • 2019 Andrea Moreno Switt
  • 2018 Xiangyu Deng
  • 2017 Xiaonan Lu
  • 2016 Haley Oliver
  • 2015 Ben Chapman
  • 2014 Jennifer Cannon
  • 2013 Walid Alali
  • 2012 Siddhartha Thakur
  • 2011 Manan Sharma
  • 2010 Michelle Danyluk
  • 2009 Kendra Nightingale