James M. Jay Diversity in Food Safety Award

The James M. Jay Diversity in Food Safety Award recognizes an active IAFP Member who has made significant contributions toward fostering diversity within food safety-related careers, activities, or research. The award consists of a plaque and a $2,500 honorarium.

  • Sponsored by: Neogen
  • 2023 Recipient(s): Salina Parveen

Submit a Nomination

Nominate a worthy colleague for one of our 2023 awards. Award nominations (other than the Black Pearl Award) must be submitted by email as one PDF to awards@foodprotection.org. Mailed copies sent to the IAFP office or to any other email address will not be accepted. For information on Student Travel Awards, visit the Student page. The deadline for all 2023 award nominations is Tuesday, February 14, 2023.

Past Awardees

  • 2022 Haley Oliver
  • 2021 Armitra Jackson-Davis