Frozen Food Foundation Freezing Research Award

Plaque and $2,000 Honorarium. Presented to an individual, group or organization for preeminence and outstanding contributions in research that impacts food safety attributes of freezing.

  • Sponsored by: Frozen Food Foundation
  • 2023 Recipient(s): Craig Hedberg

Submit a Nomination

Nominate a worthy colleague for one of our 2024 awards. Award nominations (other than the Black Pearl Award) must be submitted by email as one PDF to Mailed copies sent to the IAFP office or to any other email address will not be accepted. For information and deadline on Student Travel Awards, visit the Student page. The deadline for all other 2024 award nominations is Tuesday, February 13, 2024.

Past Awardees

  • 2022 Jeffrey Farber
  • 2021 Shyam Sablani
  • 2020 Claire Zoellner
  • 2019 Martin Wiedmann
  • 2018 Donald W. Schaffner
  • 2017 Mark Harrison
  • 2016 Michael Davidson
  • 2015 Erdogan Ceylan
  • 2014 Juming Tang
  • 2013 Da-Wen Sun
  • 2012 David S. Reid
  • 2011 Dennis R. Heldman
  • 2010 Linda Harris