Ewen C.D. Todd Control of Foodborne Illness Award

Plaque and $1,500 Honorarium. Presented to an individual for dedicated and exceptional contributions to the reduction of risks to foodborne illness.

  • Sponsored by: Marler Clark Attorneys at Law
  • 2024 Recipient(s): Ernest Julian

Submit a Nomination

Nominate a worthy colleague for one of our 2024 awards. Award nominations (other than the Black Pearl Award) must be submitted by email as one PDF to awards@foodprotection.org. Mailed copies sent to the IAFP office or to any other email address will not be accepted. For information and deadline on Student Travel Awards, visit the Student page. The deadline for all other 2024 award nominations is Tuesday, February 13, 2024.

Past Awardees

  • 2023 Keith Warriner
  • 2022 Darin Detwiler
  • 2021 Craig W. Hedberg
  • 2020 Jeffrey M. Farber
  • 2019 Tanya Roberts
  • 2018 Barbara Buck Kowalcyk
  • 2017 Frank Bryan