Program Committee

Members Present: Francisco Diez (Outgoing Chair), Maria Hoffmann (Incoming Chair), John Bassett, Andrew Clarke, Faith Critzer (Incoming Vice Chair) Vikrant Dutta, Kristen Gibson, Lauren Jackson, John Jarosh, Lone Jespersen, Jenny Maloney, Ben Miller, Kristin Schill, Don Stoeckel, Matt Taylor, and Xianqin Yang.

Members Absent: Abani Pradhan, Anderson Sant'ana.

Board/Staff Present: Mark Carter, Manpreet Singh, Tamara Ford.

Number of Attendees: 19.

Meeting Called to Order: Wednesday, July 17, 2024, 7:30 a.m. Pacific Time.

Minutes Recording Secretary: Tamara Ford

Old Business: The outgoing committee members Francisco Diez, Lone Jespersen, Abani Pradhan, and Xiangin Yang were recognized for their service.

New Business: The meeting began with introductions. New members, John Bassett, Kristen Gibson, Jenny Maloney, and Kristin Schill were welcomed to the committee. Tamara explained the process for the 2025 submissions and the timeline was reviewed. The review process will be adapted to meet the growing number of session proposals.

The overall evaluation of the IAFP 2024 scientific program was positive.

Recommendations to the Executive Board: None.

Next Meeting Date: TBD (Fall Conference Call).

Meeting Adjourned: 8:28 a.m. Pacific Time.

Chairperson: Maria Hoffmann